Return to all Announcements  |  Send to a Friend  |  View Printable

Published: August 17, 2021

Jim Miller Elected to ColumbiaGrid Board

At a ColumbiaGrid Members’ open meeting held via a telephone conference call on August 12, 2011, the Members voted to elect Jim Miller to the Board of Directors. Jim, a retired Idaho Power Company executive, will succeed Lloyd Meyers, who is retiring from the Board. Jim joins Ed Sienkiewicz, Board chairman, and Shelly Richardson. His term begins August 17, 2021 and runs for three years until August 16, 2014.


Member: Chelan County PUD      Project: ColumbiaGrid     
Chelan County PUD

"Chelan PUD is a strong supporter of ColumbiaGrid and the work that’s accomplished through the transmission Planning and Expansion Functional Agreement (PEFA). As a result of that process, the mid-C utilities (Chelan, Grant and Douglas PUDs) and Bonneville Power Administration were able to reach an agreement that defined the need for a new transmission line, as well as determine who will construct, own and pay for the facility. Those difficult decisions were made successful through the expert and independent expertise of the ColumbiaGrid staff."
~~ Chad Bowman, Director - Transmission and Compliance